Contact Us

Lexington Herald-Leader
838 E. High Street #305
Lexington, KY 40502

Submit a news tip here.
Submit a Letter to the Editor here.
Place a classified ad here.
Subscriber services login here.

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Baniak, Peter Executive Editor/General Mgr (859) 334-0538 pbaniak@herald-leader.com
Wells, Michael Human Resources Director (859) 379-9429 mwells@mcclatchy.com

Advertising

Name Title Phone Email
Slay, Robert Strategic Sales Director (859) 428-8071 rslay@mcclatchy.com
McGinnis, Heather Key Accounts Sales Director (859) 474-0691 hmcginnis@herald-leader.com

Customer Service

Phone Number: 1-800-999-8881.

News

Name Title Phone Email
Acquisto, Alex Reporter (859) 231-1427 aacquisto@herald-leader.com
Baniak, Peter Executive Editor/General Mgr (859) 334-0538 pbaniak@herald-leader.com
Blackford, Linda Reporter (859) 488-1571 lblackford@herald-leader.com
Brammer, Jack Reporter (859) 231-3200 jbrammer@herald-leader.com
Cheves, John Reporter (859) 334-0802 jcheves@herald-leader.com
Childress, Rick Reporter (859) 379-9725 rchildress@herald-leader.com
Chisenhall, Jeremy Reporter (859) 493-1925 jchisenhall@herald-leader.com
Clay, John Columnist (859) 472-4218 jclay@herald-leader.com
Desrochers, Daniel Reporter (859) 231-3200 DDesrochers@herald-leader.com
Dorsey, Marcus Videojournalist (859) 474-5149 mdorsey@herald-leader.com
Eads, Morgan Reporter (859) 493-1918 meads@herald-leader.com
Estep, Bill Reporter - Somerset (606) 521-9607 bestep@herald-leader.com
Graf, Mat Sports Editor (859) 414-6832 mgraf@herald-leader.com
Hermens, Ryan Visual Journalist (859) 479-2067 rhermens@herald-leader.com
Honeycutt-Spears, Valarie Reporter (859) 379-4967 vhoneycutt@herald-leader.com
Lawhead, Deedra Deputy Editor, Digital (859) 474-5047 dlawhead@herald-leader.com
Moore, Josh Reporter - Sports (859) 493-2023 jmoore@herald-leader.com
Moomey, Liz Reporter (704) 890-7548 lmoomey@herald-leader.com
Musgrave, Beth Reporter (859) 474-0419 bmusgrave@herald-leader.com
Patton, Janet Reporter (859) 379-5233 jpatton1@herald-leader.com
Peck, Jared Reporter - Sports (859) 488-2883 jpeck@herald-leader.com
Roberts, Ben Reporter - Sports (859) 429-2848 broberts@herald-leader.com
Shedd, Janet Editorial Assistant (859) 428-7853 jshedd@herald-leader.com
Simms, Brian Deputy Editor, Presentation (859) 379-9041 bsimms@herald-leader.com
Slitz, Alex Visual Journalist (859) 379-9489 aslitz@herald-leader.com
Stamper, John Deputy Editor, Accountability (859) 474-0472 jstamper@herald-leader.com
Story, Mark Columnist (859) 444-4731 mstory@herald-leader.com
Sullivan, Josh News Assistant (859) 428-8243 jsullivan@herald-leader.com
Tipton, Jerry Reporter (859) 472-4091 jtipton@herald-leader.com
Varney, Dennis Asst Sports Editor (859) 428-7307 dvarney@herald-leader.com
Ward, Karla Reporter (859) 379-5361 kward1@herald-leader.com
Copyright Privacy Policy Do Not Sell My Personal Information Terms of Service