Lexington Herald Leader Logo
mcclatchydc Logo

Contact Us

Lexington Herald-Leader
100 Midland Avenue
Lexington, KY 40508-1999

Submit a news tip here.
Submit a Letter to the Editor here.
Place a classified ad here.
Subscriber services login here.

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Baniak, Peter Executive Editor/General Mgr (859) 231-3446 pbaniak@herald-leader.com
Piechowski, Janet Executive Assistant (859) 231-3109 jpiechowski@herald-leader.com
Wells, Michael Human Resources Director (859) 231-3104 mwells@mcclatchy.com

Advertising

Name Title Phone Email
Slay, Robert Strategic Sales Director (859) 231-3503 rslay@mcclatchy.com
Bradley, Charity Media Sales Consultant - Real Est. (859) 231-1438 cbradley@herald-leader.com
Bryant, Missy Digital Campaign Specialist (859) 231-1651 mbryant@herald-leader.com
Burnett, Jason Digital Graphic Artist (859) 231-1610 jburnett@herald-leader.com
Davis, Marty Account Manager (859) 231-1434 mdavis2@herald-leader.com
Dixon, Ryan Digital Sales Assistant (859) 231-1624 rdixon@herald-leader.com
Elsen, Fran Strategic Sales Director (859) 231-1664 felsen@herald-leader.com
Harrison, Krystina Advertising Success Manager (859) 231-3101 krystina@exceleratedigital.com
Hiler, Rachel Digital Campaign Specialist (859) 231-1663 rhiler@herald-leader.com
Light, Toni Media Sales Consultant - Local (859) 231-1656 tlight@herald-leader.com
Lindsey, Tori Sales Assistant - Strategic (859) 231-1643 tlindsey@herald-leader.com
McGinnis, Heather Key Accounts Sales Director (859) 231-3164 hmcginnis@herald-leader.com
Napier, Lee Preprint Coordinator (859) 231-3137 lnapier@herald-leader.com
Sturgis, B.J. Media Sales Consultant (859) 231-3511 bwilliams1@herald-leader.com
Taylor, Melissa Adbase Coordinator (859) 231-3184 mtaylor1@herald-leader.com
Wacker, Shelby Media Sales Consultant - Auto (859) 231-3434 swacker@herald-leader.com
Wakeley, Emily Client Success Strategist (859) 231-1403 ewakeley@herald-leader.com
Wall, Eric Digital Sales Assistant (859) 231-1645 ewall@herald-leader.com
Williams, Mary Media Sales Consultant - Local (859) 231-1619 mwilliams@herald-leader.com
Zavitz, Scott Media Sales Consultant (859) 231-3503 szavitz@herald-leader.com

Customer Service

Phone Number: 1-800-999-8881.

News

Name Title Phone Email
Acquisto, Alex Reporter (859) 231-1427 aacquisto@herald-leader.com
Baniak, Peter Executive Editor/General Mgr (859) 231-3446 pbaniak@herald-leader.com
Blackford, Linda Reporter (859) 231-1359 lblackford@herald-leader.com
Brammer, Jack Reporter (859) 231-3200 jbrammer@herald-leader.com
Cheves, John Reporter (859) 231-3266 jcheves@herald-leader.com
Clay, John Columnist (859) 231-3226 jclay@herald-leader.com
Desrochers, Daniel Reporter (859) 231-3200 DDesrochers@herald-leader.com
Dorsey, Marcus Videojournalist (859) 231-1601 mdorsey@herald-leader.com
Eads, Morgan Reporter (859) 231-1330 meads@herald-leader.com
Estep, Bill Reporter - Somerset (606) 521-9607 bestep@herald-leader.com
Graf, Mat Sports Editor (859) 231-3529 mgraf@herald-leader.com
Hermens, Ryan Visual Journalist (859) 231-1603 rhermens@herald-leader.com
Honeycutt-Spears, Valarie Reporter (859) 231-3409 vhoneycutt@herald-leader.com
Lawhead, Deedra Deputy Editor, Digital (859) 231-1680 dlawhead@herald-leader.com
Moore, Josh Reporter - Sports (859) 231-1307 jmoore@herald-leader.com
Musgrave, Beth Reporter (859) 231-3205 bmusgrave@herald-leader.com
Patton, Janet Reporter (859) 231-3264 jpatton1@herald-leader.com
Peck, Jared Reporter - Sports (859) 231-1333 jpeck@herald-leader.com
Roberts, Ben Reporter - Sports (859) 231-3216 broberts@herald-leader.com
Shedd, Janet Editorial Assistant (859) 231-3250 jshedd@herald-leader.com
Simms, Brian Deputy Editor, Presentation (859) 231-3327 bsimms@herald-leader.com
Slitz, Alex Visual Journalist (859) 231-3348 aslitz@herald-leader.com
Stamper, John Deputy Editor, Accountability (859) 231-3204 jstamper@herald-leader.com
Story, Mark Columnist (859) 231-3230 mstory@herald-leader.com
Stroh, Caitlyn Visual Journalist (859) 231-3200 cstroh@herald-leader.com
Stunson, Mike Reporter (859) 231-1324 mstunson@herald-leader.com
Sullivan, Josh News Assistant (859) 231-3225 jsullivan@herald-leader.com
Tipton, Jerry Reporter (859) 231-3227 jtipton@herald-leader.com
Varney, Dennis Asst Sports Editor (859) 231-3514 dvarney@herald-leader.com
Ward, Karla Reporter (859) 231-3314 kward1@herald-leader.com
Wright, Will Reporter - Pikeville (859) 270-9760 wwright@herald-leader.com
Copyright Privacy Policy Do Not Sell My Personal Information Terms of Service